Why not use the "L"

By: Nushrat Jahan

This is my most favorite artwork collection from Whitney Museum was painted by Reginald Marsh in 1930. I chose this artwork because this picture shows how a man is sleeping in the subway train. This art makes me think that he is very tired and had worked a lot.

I’m Andrew Mackanze. My life is very difficult because I have to work from early morning till late night to earn some money for my big family. I always regret because if I studied very good at my high school and college then I would have ended up by getting a good job and make a lot of money and have house and my own car. But I don’t have any of them. I work as a poor labor. My life is meaningless. I wake up very early and go to the work to finish the hard job for my master. I become already so exhausted in the half day of work. I can’t even control myself to stay awake when I go back home by the subway. I myself take care of all the members in my family because they aren’t able  to work for so many problems.

I’m Aisse Harnaldez. I’m the women who is sitting next to the sleeping man. I’m thinking of how I  have finished my work at my office. The day was great. But I’m worrying about how are my children at home. Today I had a meeting at my office so I decorated my self with a flowery purple ribbon on my head but my glasses looks bad. I think I should have changed it before I come to work but anyway, the day passed with a great moment. I am happy woman with my life but there are also sadness inside me. I’m very sensitive. I am now thinking of the man sleeping behind me. He is fallen on sit as if he died of working too much.

Another night after a busy day. I’m Dori Jover, standing near the door of the train and reading today’s newspaper. I didn’t have any time to read about what’s happening around New York today. Things are happening in our city aren’t so good. The economy is going down. Products are very expensive. So, we must work hard in our jobs in order to earn money to survive. I always like to read in the brake of my works. I feel boring in subway while I’m going somewhere. So, I spend my time reading.